Odes to Dogs and Marching Bands

October 13, 2012 at 4:30 pm (Uncategorized)

This weekend I am babysitting a friend’s dogs.  They are so well behaved it is scary!  Or so I thought!  Normally, they are no trouble and we get along well, and they mind better than children OR grandchildren!  Until – Last night.  I have no idea what was going on with them, but they woke me up at 2:00 AM.  No, you did not misread – I said 2:00 AM, and then AGAIN at 5:30 AM.  I was so not amused.  This time the one dog who does not necessarily have to sleep in her kennel was smarting off to the others who were in the kennels, letting them know that SHE did not have to be there!  And then they had the nerve to try and take a nap!  Seriously?  Boy, if I had a Marching Band, I would put an end to that!!

Leave a Reply

